Providing Tips, Tools & Information to Help You Find & Achieve Your Dreams! NLP Certified Practitioner, Certified Hypnotist, Certified LOA Basic Practitioner, Certified Life Coach

Celebrating You

the moment

On your entrepreneurial journey, don’t forget to celebrate you.  You the person who took a leap of faith and went for your dreams.  You the person who decided to take your destiny into your own hands.  You the person who is generously sharing your gift with the world.  You are special!  You are unique!  Don’t forget to celebrate you!

As entrepreneurs, we can get so caught up in the day to day tasks that we forget to enjoy the journey.  I have some suggestions to help remedy that:

Each time you complete a major project, reward yourself with a treat.

When you complete your days “to do list”, tell yourself  “Well done.”

At the end of each day, no matter how it went, silently thank yourself for doing your very best.

Once a month, take a few hours to do something you enjoy and not think about your business.

Do you have any suggestions on how to celebrate?  Please share and have a great day!

Comments on: "Celebrating You" (12)

  1. Yes I like that and I need to do more of it. It’s been a not so nice day, but I’m doing fine, grateful that I’ve made it to 6.00pm. If I didn’t have the call later I would go out and sit in a Street Cafe and treat myself to some delicious cake and a good cup of coffee. I shall have a little dance right now instead. Lovely post, cheered me up. Thank you.

    • Gertraud,
      Thank you for taking the time to read my post & leaving a comment. My day has been hectic so I think I am going to treat myself to a nice cup of tea or coffee, not sure which one yet.

  2. I agree that it is very important to take time out and treat ourselves after achieving a certain project or goal. We as humans do tend to get caught up in our day to day tasks that we actually do forget to enjoy the journey we are on. Thanks for sharing 😉

  3. Great reminder. I think it’s also a good idea to celebrate BEFORE the success. It helps pave the way for manifestation.

  4. I’m unbelievably grateful for this journey I’m on. This is a great reminder Sharron as we all need to acknowledge our achievements, and take care of ourselves. I take time out of everyday to do something for myself. If I don’t take care of myself, I won’t be able to function 100%.

  5. What a great reminder and some great comments too. My celebration is in trying to take time to move the body everyday. I usually do yoga, but even getting up and dancing for 5 minutes is a great way to celebrate. Less cake, less ass.

    • Carol,
      Love your logic. It gave me a chuckle. I could use less cake. Movement-like dancing, does make me feel alive. Thanks for taking the time to read my post & leave a comment.

  6. First, I love the book you are giving away on the right side there “Think and Grow Rich” Napoleon Hill was Da BOMB – CLASSIC!

    Second, LOVE ” You the person who took a leap of faith and went for your dreams.”

    But I did want to point out, as a health and fitness practitioner, when rewarding yourself for completion of task or project DO NOT REWARD YOURSELF WITH JUNK FOOD. LOL

    Just a helpful hint 🙂

    • Hi Evey,
      Have you read the original version of the book “The Law of Success in 16 Lessons” by Napoleon Hill? Good book! Thanks for your hint. It is great advice & it made me chuckle, as I thought, how did she know. Thanks for taking the time to read my post & leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

